Tags

,

In my family, those three words have stirred many a laugh, and, many moments of consternation.  One never knew whether the phrase would be followed with words of wisdom, such as “I’ve been thinking about what you asked me about yesterday, and I think you should….”, a request for improvement in someone else’s behavior, as in “I’ve been thinking it would be a big help if you would cut the grass as you are supposed to”, or,  a precursor to fun as in “I’ve been thinking we should go to the beach on vacation.”

Well, I’ve been thinking about the van I saw parked in a parking lot yesterday afternoon, and the more I think about it, the less I like it.  

 

The whole tone is threatening and intimidating.  In addition, this area has an active branch of the Ku Klux Klan.  I’ve been thinking that it wouldn’t surprise me at all if there were a connection.

